So in the last post, I came back to rehearsal to discover our ring, all constructed and ready to go.  And after a few days of playing with it, we came back after a day off to discover…this:

And yes, my mind is starting to be blown.

And yes, my mind is starting to be blown.

Not a great pic, but this is the frame for one of the two video screens that hang above the ring.

Not a great pic, but this is the frame for one of the two video screens that hang above the ring.

It takes a whole lot of paint to pull this back wall off.

It takes a whole lot of paint to pull this back wall off.

And its all got to be labeled to keep it straight.  Graf and scorpions -- could we be any more masculine?

And it's all got to be labeled to keep it straight. Graf and scorpions -- could we be any more masculine?

Its not in my contract that all my shows have to have some graffiti on the set, but its getting pretty close.

It's not in my contract that all my shows have to have some graffiti on the set, but it's getting pretty close.

No, wrestling fans, I didnt ask for this tribute to my favorite wrestler growing up, but its nice to have the Stinger represented hard.

No, wrestling fans, I didn't ask for this tribute to my favorite wrestler growing up, but it's nice to have the Stinger represented hard.

Our turnbuckles now have pads, and our ring mat now has a cover.

Our turnbuckles now have pads, and our ring mat now has a cover.

Soon, this will be a tiger. Maybe even by the time I get to rehearsal today.

Soon, this will be a tiger. Maybe even by the time I get to rehearsal today.

And its all overseen by the wrestling guys. Not dolls, not action figures. Wrestling guys.  Corporal Kirschner, Tazz (WWF spelling), and...well, some guy.  No one can figure out who he is.

And it's all overseen by the wrestling guys. Not dolls, not action figures. Wrestling guys. Corporal Kirschner, Tazz (WWF spelling), and...well, some guy. No one can figure out who he is.

