1. I have been selected as one the 2009-10 Jerome Fellows at the Playwrights Center in Minneapolis. Among other things, this involves moving to Minneapolis for a year in residence, beginning in July 2009. If you’ve got any information about the Twin Cities and its theater scene, I’ll be more than happy to hear it. I’ll be working on a bunch of new plays and other goodness — I’ll do my best to keep you posted.

2. I have also recently been named a Resident Playwright with Teatro Vista, the incredible Chicago-based Latino theater ensemble. I’m thrilled to join this amazing group of artists, especially since I’m joining Tanya Saracho (one of my new favorite playwrights and the Co-Artistic Director of Teatro Luna) in the Resident Playwright role. We’ll be creating new plays for the ensemble, as well as working on co-productions with other Chicago theaters. Lots more information to come.

3. Until July, I’ll be returning to the Cultural Institutions Group, where I spent the last three months as Assistant to the Executive Director. This time around, I’ll be serving as CIG Coordinator. The Cultural Institutions Group supplies governmental advocacy support to more than thirty New York City museums, theaters, historical societies, zoos, and botanical gardens.

4. On Monday, March 30, I’ll be performing (that’s right, performing) at the world famous Nuyorican Poets Cafe as part of Hibernating Rattlesnakes, a monthly series of new works by writers from the No Passport Theatre Alliance. This is our third night of Nuyorican performances (my second), and I’m honored to share the stage with Ephraim Lopez, Maria Alexandra Beech, Migdalia Cruz, Christine Evans, Randy Gener, Lanna Joffrey, Alejandro Morales, Matthew Paul Olmos, and Caridad Svich. Show starts at 8pm.

5. Last but not least, I am thrilled to be participating in this year’s Humana Festival of New American Plays at the Actors Theatre of Louisville. I’m one of the writers of Brink, this year’s anthology play for the apprentice acting company. My fellow writers (Lydia Diamond, Greg Kotis, Deborah Zoe Laufer, Peter Sinn Nachtrieb and Deborah Stein) are all pretty much geniuses, and we’ve put together a fairly ridiculous and hopefully kinda heartwarming little piece for you all. Performances begin March 20, and continue through the first weekend in April (when I’ll be in attendance).

