I’m going to do a bunch of posting over the next 14 days.  A good chunk of that will be cleaning up some theater stuff (getting back to that list of shows I mentioned a few days ago, and adding a few new ones, including Danny Hoch’s Taking Over which is pure unadulterated genius and hip-hop theater at its best), some political stuff–the usual.  The other chunk will be a bit more focused on telling you all a little more about me.

Now, I know that a lot of you who read regularly already know a lot about me.  Some of you might know a lot about my work.  But there are enough of you who don’t know me at all, and I’m going to work to change that.  Towards that end, I’ll be taking you on a tour of my CV (which I’ll also be updating); this tour will be without humility.  I’m going to tell you why I’m awesome.  I’m also going to make sure you know about the books I’ve written and published (a book of poetry and a one-act play), the books that I’m going to be publishing or published in (an anthology or two and maybe another surprise), the projects I’m working on (including my big trip this weekend) and other stuff that straight up celebrates me as an artist.  I don’t often brag.  I will this week.  It might be obnoxious.  It’s necessary.

Later this week, I’ll be posting permanent links to let you buy the books.  Please consider doing so: they’re cheap, they’re good, and they might just be going up in value before you know it.

